Welcome to Minstead Trust’s online day opportunities sessions archive.

This is where previous sessions are stored for you to catch up on any you have missed.

Watch this week’s day opportunities online sessions here.

Week 19

  • Monday 24 August - drawing

    Draw Olaf with Tris

  • Tuesday 25 August - Mexican Craft with Lorraine

    Mexican crafts with Lorraine.

  • Wednesday 26 August - New Zealand craft

    Create a New Zealand sheep with Lorraine

  • Thursday 27 August - Spanish fan

    Make a Spanish fan.

     

Week 18

  • Monday 17 August - make scones

    Monday 17 August

    Cook cheese scones with Mencap.

  • Tuesday 18 August - crochet

    Easy crochet with Maryanne.

  • Wednesday 19 August - sit down yoga

    Sit down yoga.

  • Thursday 20 August - makaton signing

    Makaton with Joey.

  • Friday 21 August - sit down exercise

    Sit down exercise

Week 17

  • Monday 10 August - learn to draw

    Learn to draw with Mencap’s Tris

  • Tuesday 11 August - Kenyan craft

    Craft around the world: Kenya

  • Wednesday 12 August - yoga

    Yoga with Zoe.

  • Thursday 13 August Mower maintenance

    Mower maintenance with John.

  • Friday 14 August - yoga

    Chair based Yoga with Zoe

Week 16

  • Monday 3 August - making a salad

    Making a salad.

  • Tuesday 4 August - chair exercises and craft

    Chair based exercises.

    Craft around the world with Lorraine – Greece – create a dolphin mosaic

  • Wednesday 5 August - movers and craft

    Minstead Movers!

    Craft around the world with Lorraine. Haiti – make a gecko bookmark

  • Thursday 6 August - craft and sow and grow

    Sow and grow with John.

    Craft around the world with Lorraine – India – rocking elephant card

     

  • Friday 7 August - craft around the world Content

    Craft around the world – Japan.

Week 15

  • Monday 27 July - prepare a tuna salad and craft with Lorraine

    Prepare a simple tuna salad with Sophie from Mencap

    D is for Denmark – Craft around the world with Lorraine and make a mermaid plate.

  • Tuesday 28 July - basketball skills and Minstead Movers

    Ben Greatbatch, Special Olympics Basketball Player, teaches us some basketball skills.

    Get active with Minstead Movers with Zoe

  • Wednesday 29 July - cook a lasagne and Sow and Grow

    Matthew from Mencap cooks a lasagne.

    Sow and Grow – how to propagate climbers – wisteria, honeysuckle and clematis

     

  • Thursday 30 July - learn to draw craft with Lorraine

    Learn to draw with Tris from Mencap.

    Craft around the world with Lorraine – create an Egyptian sunset picture

  • Friday 31 July - quiz time and craft with Lorraine

    Test your general knowledge with Deano from Mencap.

    Craft around the world with Lorraine – F is for France, make a sunflower

     

Week 14

  • Monday 20 July - flower arranging and veg ID surprise

    Flower arranging at Minstead Lodge.

    Veg identity surprise!

  • Tuesday 21 July - craft around the world

    Dough handprints with Mencap.

    Craft around the world with Lorraine – Brazil. Make and paint a snake

  • Wednesday 22 July - Minstead Movers

    Get active with a Minstead Movers session.

     

  • Thursday 23 July - get crafty with Lorraine

    Get crafty with Lorraine

  • Friday 24 July - get crafty with Lorraine

    Make a totem pole with Lorraine.

Week 13

  • Monday 13 July - sowing seeds and Community Theatre

    Sow seeds with John.

    Create a pair of ruby slippers with Amy from Hanger Farm Community Theatre

    Hugo from Hanger Farm Community Theatre recaps his sound sessions on the Wizard of Oz.

  • Tuesday 14 July - make a loom

    Garden craft: make a loom

  • Wednesday 15 July - movers and Community Theatre

    Minstead Movers.

    Jo from Hanger Farm Community Theatre rounds off the work on the Wizard of Oz

  • Thursday 16 July - Yoga with Zoe

    Yoga with Zoe

  • Friday 17 July - craft around the world

    Craft around the world with Lorraine – Sydney Opera House picture

    Craft around the world with Lorraine – Make a kangaroo

Week 12

  • Monday 6 July - companion planting and community theatre

    Companion planting with John’s Sow and Grow

    Jo from Hanger Farm Community Theatre help us to think about what home means to us

    Creating a soundscape for home with Hugo from Hanger Farm Community Theatre

  • Tuesday 7 July - garden crafts

    Garden craft with Tom.

  • Wednesday 8 July - make a picture frame and community theatre

    Lorraine shows us how to make a silver picture frame.

    Make a cushion cover with Hanger Farm Community Theatre

  • Thursday 9 July - flower pot card and lockdown lifting

    Lorraine shows us how to make a flower pot card.

    Harry and Ismail from Mencap on lockdown lifting.

  • Friday 10 July

    Under the sea collage.

    Make a craft aquarium with Lorraine.

Week 11

  • Monday 29 June - flower pressing and stage make up

    Flower pressing with Tom from the Minstead Lodge greenhouse.

    Emerald City stage make-up with Amy from Hanger Farm Community Theatre

  • Tuesday 30 June - potato shapes and grass sowing

    Potato patterns from Mencap.

    Sow and Grow grass

  • Wednesday 1 July - Hanger Farm Community Theatre

    Here is Libby with this morning’s Hanger Farm Community Theatre piece.

    Join Jo for some games at the Emerald City

    Create the Wizard of Oz’s voice with Hugo from Hanger Farm Community Theatre

     

  • Thursday 2 July - Yoga and Minstead Movers

    Yoga with Zoe

    Minstead Movers with Zoe

  • Friday 3 July - Minstead Movers and banana bread

    Minstead Movers with Zoe

    Bake Banana Bread with Mencap

  • Sunday 5 July - view from the hill

    Tim Selwood’s view from the hill

Week ten

  • Monday 22 June - Hanger Farm Community Theatre

    Create a flying monkey soundscape with Hugo from Hanger Farm Community Theatre

    Join Jo from Hanger Farm Community Theatre for a fun games session

     

     

  • Tuesday 23 June - In the greenhouse and chair based exercises

    John from New Forest Day Opportunities shows us how we will be social distancing in the greenhouse at Minstead Lodge

    <iframe src=”https://www.youtube.com/embed/N8kFK32XIpg” width=”560″ height=”315″ frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen=”allowfullscreen”></iframe>

    Join Zoe from Minstead Movers for some chair-based exercise.

    <iframe src=”https://www.youtube.com/embed/ZsZkahIBatE” width=”560″ height=”315″ frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen=”allowfullscreen”></iframe>

  • Wednesday 24 June - Sing along and Community Theatre

    Have a good sing along at this choir session with Lorraine.

    Libby from Hanger Farm Community Theatre reads an extract from The Wizard of Oz

  • Thursday 25 June - Sow and grow and meet the goats

    Sow and grow with John – Planting out tomato plants

    Meet the goats at Minstead Trust with John and Helen

  • Friday 26 June - yoga and fete day

    Yoga with Zoe from Minstead Movers

    Friday afternoon is Minstead Trust Fete day – so you can take the afternoon off!

  • Sunday 28 June - View from the hill

Week nine

  • Monday 15 June - Movers and chair-based exercises

    Chair-based exercise to music.

    Minstead Movers with Zoe

  • Tuesday 16 June - curry recipe and sow and grow

    A simple curry recipe from Mark at Mencap.

    Join John for his sow and grow session from the veg garden at Minstead Lodge. Planting a chilli plant and making comfrey compost.

  • Wednesday 17 June - At Minstead Lodge greenhouse and Hanger Farm Community Theatre

    A tour of the Minstead Lodge greenhouse with John.

    Join Jo from Hanger Farm Community Theatre for a relaxation session

    Hugo from Hanger Farm Community Theatre talks us through creating a soundscape for the poppyfield in the Wizard of Oz

  • Thursday 18 June - Minstead Movers and Sow and Grow

    Zoe brings us an energetic Minstead Movers session to get us all active.

    Today John gives us some tips for planting potatoes, winter cabbages and leeks. It’s also time to take a look at that confrey compost!

  • Friday 19 June - Harvesting vegetables and craft with Lorraine

    Harvesting vegetables with Tom at Minstead Lodge

    Join Lorraine as she creates a mandala with toilet roll tubes

  • Sunday 21 June - View from the hill

Week eight

  • Monday 8 June - paper beads and Community Theatre

    Make a paper bead bracelet.

    Make a lion costume with Amy from Hanger Farm Community Theatre

     

  • Tuesday 9 June - a crafty takeover, finger painting and hand painting

    Finger painting with Lorraine.

    It’s a crafty takeover. This afternoon’s session is hand painting with Lorraine.

  • Wednesday 10 June - Community Theatre

    It’s all about the Lion from The Wizard of Oz today as Jo from Hanger Farm Community Theatre shows us how to act as the cowardly lion.

    Libby from Hanger Farm Community Theatre teaches us to sing and sign the cowardly lions song – If I only had a nerve.

    Hugo from Hanger Farm Community Theatre creates a soundtrack for the lion

     

  • Thursday 11 June - cookies and jellyfish craft

    Bake cookies with Jane.

    Make a jellyfish with Lorraine

     

  • Friday 12 June - sports quiz and yoga

    Vijay’s epic sports quiz!

    Yoga with Zoe

  • Sunday 14 June - View from the Hill

    Tim Selwood tells you about the time a digger disappeared in Furzey lake!

Week seven

  • Monday 1 June - under the sea picture and Community Theatre

    Lorraine shows you how to print a vibrant under the sea picture at home.

    Jo from Hanger Farm Community Theatre shows us how to become the Tin Man from the Wizard of Oz.

  • Tuesday 2 June - bake scones and sow and grow

    Make and bake scones with Jane.

    In the Veg Garden with John from New Forest Day Opportunities – potting on tomato plants, sowing zinnia seeds and sowing carrotts and radishes straight into the ground.

  • Wednesday 3 June - outdoor exercise and Community Theatre

    A Mencap takeover with a simple outdoor exercise routine from Ahsan.

    Join Libby from Hanger Farm Community Theatre for a singing and signing session.

     

  • Thursday 4 June - gardening and movers

    Gardening with James from Mencap.

    Get moving with Zoe from Minstead Movers

     

  • Friday 5 June - cheer flag and Sow and Grow

    Make a cheer flag with Mencap.

     

    Join John in the garden as he shows us how to take cuttings from herbs

     

     

  • Sunday 7 June - View from the Hill

    Tim Selwood’s View from the Hill – the disappearing honey

Week six

  • Tuesday 26 May - Community Theatre

    Our series of Wizard of Oz sessions from Hanger Farm Community Theatre team continues with a craft lesson on how to make your own scarecrow.

    Learn how to act like a scarecrow!

  • Wednesday 27 May - Make a toad house and Community Theatre

    Join Tom to see how you could make your own house for toads in your back garden and do your bit to encourage wildlife.

    Libby from Hanger Farm Community Theatre leads you through a sing along of ‘If I only had a brain’ from Wizard of Oz.

  • Thursday 28 May - Minstead Movers and Community Theatre

    Hugo from Hanger Farm Community Theatre helps us to create a scarecrow soundscape

    Get moving with Zoe and Minstead Movers

  • Friday 29 May - Mencap takeover

    Joe has created his own work out routine called Round the Garden Challenge inspired by Mencap and Sport England’s Round the World Challenge.

    Create your own cheer flag with Mencap TV – choose your own message and follow this simple video

     

  • Sunday 31 May - View from the Hill

    When Furzey gallery burnt down – Tim Selwood’s weekly message.

Week five

  • Monday 18 May - yoga and Community Theatre

    Learn some yoga poses with Zoe.

    Learn to sing ‘Follow the Yellow Brick Road’ with Makaton signs. Join Libby from Hanger Farm Community Theatre.

    Create a yellow brick road with Amy from Hanger Farm Community Theatre.

     

  • Tuesday 19 May - get moving and garden tips

    A special guest appearance, as Andrew from Mencap gets us up and moving this morning.

    Sow and grow with John from New Forest Day Opportunities. This week John is planting leeks, sweetcorn and sweet peas as well as caring for the tomato plants in the greenhouse.

     

  • Wednesday 20 May - Hanger Farm Community Theatre

    Hugo from Hanger Farm Community Theatre helps us think about the sounds that may make us a soundscape for the journey along the yellow brick road.

    Have some fun with Jo from Hanger Farm Community Theatre as she shows us how to make ourselves sound like munchkins.

     

  • Thursday 21 May - get dancing and moving

    Learn some new dance moves from Zoe, with a special guest!

    Join Minstead Movers Donna and Tatiana for today’s session.

     

  • Friday 22 May - sing along and nature printing

    Join the sing-a-long choir with Lorraine

    Get arty with Lorraine and create some colourful prints from nature.

  • Sunday 24 May - View from the Hill

    This week’s View from the Hill from Tim is fascinating – the story of when Minstead Lodge almost slid down the hill!

Week four

  • Monday 11 May - goats and Community Theatre

    Join Jackie to see how the goats are getting on at Minstead Lodge and find out how they are mucked out.

    Make a witches hat with Amy from Hanger Farm Community Theatre

    Libby from Hanger Farm Community Theatre sings ‘Ding dong the witch is dead’ with makaton signs.

     

  • Tuesday 12 May - making pizza and a bird scarer

    Jane’s cookery session helps you make pizza at home.

    Make a bird scarer with Tom from New Forest Day Opportunities

     

  • Wednesday 13 May - sow sunflowers and Community Theatre

    Join John in the Minstead Lodge walled garden to find out how to sow sunflowers and courgettes.

    Jo from Hanger Farm Community Theatre show us how to perform as good and evil witches.

     

  • Thursday 14 May - chair exercises and make a windmill

    Chair based exercises to stay fit and healthy at home.

    Make a windmill with Vicky from New Forest Day Opportunities

     

  • Friday 15 May - home printing and making a pencil pot

    Home printing with Lorraine.

    Make a pencil pot with Lorraine

  • Sunday 17 May - View from the Hill

    Tim Selwood’s weekly View from the Hill.

Week three

  • Monday 4 May - make a wind chime and Community Theatre

    Learn how to make a wind chime for your garden.

    Join Jo from our Hanger Farm Community Theatre for a movement class based around a cyclone

  • Tuesday 5 May - bottle feeder and VE Day crafts

    Make a bottle bird feeder with Tom from New Forest Day Opportunities.

    VE Day crafts with Lorraine

  • Wednesday 6 May - Minstead Movers and Community Theatre

    Some great dance exercise for you to keep healthy and active at home.

    Click here to view the Minstead Movers session.

    You can watch the first 15 minutes online or download the full version to watch whenever you like.

    Hugo, from Hanger Farm Community Theatre shows us how to make sound scape with items found around the home.

    Make a simple cyclone with Amy from Hanger Farm Community Theatre

     

  • Thursday 7 May - VE Day baking and sowing tomatoes

    VE Day baking with Lorraine.

    Sow and grow tomatoes with John from New Forest Day Opportunities

  • Sunday 10 May - Prayer from the Hill

    Our Founder Tim Selwood with his weekly Sunday thought for the day.

Week two

  • Monday 27 April - yoga and community theatre

    Zoe (and special guest!) takes you through a simple yoga routine to try at home.

    Libby from our Hanger Farm Community Theatre teaches us ‘Somewhere over the Rainbow’ with Makaton

    Amy from our community theatre group invites you to make rainbows

  • Tuesday 28 April - chair exercises and sow and grow beans

    Get moving with these chair-based exercises to music with India and Donna.

    Join John from New Forest Day Opportunities for his sow and grow session. This week he shows us how to plant runner beans.

     

  • Wednesday 29 April - music quiz and community theatre

    Jason has a music quiz for you to try at home.

    Join Jo, our drama facilitator from Hanger Farm Community Theatre, for a relaxation technique we can all do at home.

     

  • Thursday 30 April - make a shaker and a bird feeder

    How to make a shaker at home to use during this evening’s clap for carers.

    Join Tom in the grounds of Minstead Lodge to find out how to make a bird feeder.

  • Friday 1 May - craft flowers and fitness and dance at home

    Join Karen for a step by step session on making flowers from card.

    Fitness and dance at home with Christina

  • Sunday 3 May - View from the Hill

    Tim Selwood’s weekly Sunday message.

Week one

  • Sunday 19 April - View from the hill

    A view from the hill – Rev Tim Selwood

  • Tuesday 21 April - Minstead Movers

    Minstead Movers – dance session from Portsmouth

    John’s Sow and Grow – session one

    John from New Forest Day Opportunities brings you session one on how to sow and grow seeds from home that will bring you vegetables later this summer.

  • Wednesday 22 April - sit down dance

    Sit-down dance

    A fitness routine to do at home while sitting down, from our dance instructor Christina.

  • Thursday 23 April - craft your own windsock

    Lorraine’s craft your own windsock

  • Friday 24 April - choir singalong

    Join Lorraine and the choir for a singalong.

  • Sunday 26 April - view from the hill

    A view from the hill 2 – Rev Tim Selwood

Subscribe to our newsletter

By signing up to this mailing list you are consenting to receive our marketing communications. We aim to send 1-2 emails per month.